Skip to main content

People

James N. Maples

Dr. James Maples
  • Associate Professor/Program Coordinator
  • Department: Anthropology/Sociology/Social Work
  • Office: Keith 105
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: james.maples@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1389

  • Teaching Areas: Sociology and Appalachian Studies Interests: Sociological Methods ♦ Applied/Public Sociology ♦  Appalachian Studies ♦ Social Change ♦ Economic Impact Research

Carissa Brown

carissa brown
  • Admin Coordinator
  • Department: Anthropology/Sociology/Social Work
  • Office: 521 Lancaster Avenue
  • Mailing Address: Department of Anthropology, Sociology and Social Work
  • Email: carissa.brown@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1644

Alison Buck

Alison Buck
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Anthropology/Sociology/Social Work
  • Office: Keith 110
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: alison.buck@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1653

  • Teaching Areas: Sociology and Women & Gender Studies (WGS) Interests: Race, Class and Gender ♦ Work Organizations, and Industry ♦ Sexuality ♦ Social Psychology  ♦  Pedagogy 

Stephanie McSpirit

Stephanie McSpirit
  • Foundation Professor; Director, Martin County Project, Commissioner, Kentucky Environmental Quality Commission
  • Office: Keith 228
  • Mailing Address: Keith 103
  • Email: stephanie.mcspirit@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3070

  • Interests: Statistics ♦ Research Methods ♦ Community-based Field Methods ♦ Environmental Sociology  Risk & Society

Paul Paolucci

Dr. Paul Paolucci
  • Professor; Chair
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 225
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: paul.paolucci@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6780

  • Interests: Globalization ♦ Social Inequalities of Race, Class, & Gender ♦ Political Economy ♦ Research Methods ♦ Sociological Theory

Elizabeth Underwood

Dr. Elizabeth Underwood
  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 219
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: elizabeth.underwood@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1469

  • Interests: Sociology of Religion & Family ♦ Historical Sociology ♦ Demography ♦ East Asian Studies
    PUBLICATIONS

Thomas Egan

Kristin Heck Sajadi

Kristin Heck Sajadi
  • Part-time faculty
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work
  • Office: Keith 104
  • Email: Kristin.Sajadi@eku.edu

  • Teaching Areas: Sociology Interests: Application and Use of Sociological Thinking Outside the University ♦Work and Organizations ♦Social Psychology ♦Mass Media ♦Ideology, Power, and Social Institutions

Traviss Witt

Traviss Witt
  • Part-time faculty
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work
  • Office: Keith 104
  • Email: Traviss.Witt@eku.edu

Jing Zhang

Jing Zhang
  • Part-time faculty
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work
  • Email: Jing.Zhang@eku.edu

  • Interests: Social Stratification  ♦ Social Inequalities of Race, Class, & Gender ♦ Research Methods ♦ Sociological Theory
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/